Jewelry Tree

This project was basically free! All you need is a suitable branch (I took mine from the gum tree in my backyard) a wooden block / small tray (I used two small pieces of left over decking).

Here is how it turned out:

And here is how I did it:

Firstly I glued both wood blocks together with wood glue and set them aside. After allowing them to dry I drilled a whole in the centre of the block and roughly sanded down the entire surface.

Secondly I filled the whole in the wooden block with some wood glue and wedged the branch in.

Lastly after it was dry I primed the Jewelry Tree with Spray Paint and after that dryed I sprayed it again with white gloss spray paint.

Have fun!

xx

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

